What a week it’s been in our household!!

Anxiously awaiting the beginning of the school year on Tuesday! I’m not sure whom is more excited, the children or me.

The central air unit died earlier this week. The repair man just left – my wallet is now $70 lighter, but my home is so much cooler and more comfortable!

Band practices and Cross Country practices took up the bulk of my oldest child’s time this week.

Christopher had his first home Cross Country meet on Wednesday. His first official 5K of the season 24:12. Not too bad, but definitely room for improvement. Coach has been working with Christopher on his running form… I must say that it shows. Christopher appears smoother, more graceful, and stronger when he’s running this year compared to last year!

High school football was on our agenda last night! The marching band (Christopher plays clarinet) is looking and sounding better and better every time they take the field. The new band director is really whipping these kids into shape. Now, if the football coach would do something about helping our team actually WIN a game! My little kids get so disappointed when the team loses.

The prizes for the month of September look spectacular at Home Sanctuary! I’m going to try to do all of the Small Things this month.

In scrapbooking news, Pixelworks by Michelle Godin debuts today at The Lily Pad! Her BYOC products are FAB! Here’s my layout…

CPI_2010-08-28_Wait[1]

Here are the previews to the products I used. Previews are linked to the products in store. As a member of the Pixelworks Creative Team, I received complimentary products.

xctmpgUyzBa[1] xctmpOD2JXm[1]

xctmpfOENot[1]

xctmpIBG3JD[1] xctmpuGrwoU[1]

