Rachel Anne @ Home Sanctuary presented us Company Girls (readers of her blog) with a Clean Slate! I love the idea of a clean slate… starting fresh… starting over… reminds me of forgiveness (giving and receiving).

It’s a new month at Home Sanctuary, which means we’re working on a new month of Small Things! This whole concept just fits my life so well…

Mother Teresa is a favorite Soon-To-Be Saint of mine. I followed her life and work when she was alive. I ask her intercession in prayer now that she has been blessed with eternal life. Many of the words she spoke truly help me remember to start each day with a Clean Slate!

"Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin."
Mother Teresa

"Not all of us can do great things. But we can do small things with great love." – Mother Teresa

See?!? Those are two of my all time favorite quotes from Mother Teresa. She is wise. I can still learn much from her example.

Back on topic now…

Rachel Anne’s Small Thing for Sept. 1 – Share our clean slate… It is a new month.

I worked toward clearing the pile of washed, dried, needing to be folded and put away pile of laundry for 8 on my sofa. I think through August we had almost forgotten we had a blue sofa sitting under all that mess! There’s still laundry there, but it’s better. Most of it is folded. You can actually see most of the sofa now!

Thank you, Rachel Anne for encouraging us to do Small Things!

