FaithButton

It’s that time of the week again where we get to pick a few of our favorite small successes from the past week.

1. Added a new member to the family on Friday in the form of an adorable 5 year old red-headed energetic, dramatic, imaginative girl joining us through the trials and tribulations of foster care.

2. Managed to keep “Mount Foldmore" limited to a single laundry basket! Now to figure out how to tackle “Mount Wannabeputaway”. I just keep saying a prayer I found on Embracing Motherhood by Donna-Marie Cooper O’Boyle. It’s helping me get through.

3. I think I have come to accept the fact that Summer Vacation for the kids is coming (officially starts after school tomorrow). I have also pinpointed why exactly I do not like the Summer break. Knowing is half the battle, right? In knowing, I can, hopefully, take some steps to keep myself from “losing it”.

I hope you’ll join myself and others at Faith & Family Live to share your own Small Successes – or at least read more! 🙂 Click the image at the top to get taken there!

