I’m trying to get my mind off of the fact that I have to go to my doctor today for a physical. Yes, yes, I know… it’s good for me. But – ACK! My blood pressure is up just thinking about it. Funny thing, saw my OB/GYN for my annual exam with him on Monday – no sweat, wasn’t worried – but the blood pressure was still up. Hmm… “white coat anxiety” or am I developing high blood pressure like my biological mother, Barb? Also dreading the cholesterol results. The last time I got that checked, I was in my late teens – it wasn’t good.

Ok, happier topics… at least for a bit.

It’s Fab Friday at ScrapArtist and we all know that means items marked WAY down! Today is no different.

The Wild Hearts Elements by PixelWorks are the cutest! Get this… they are only $1.00 today! Here’s the preview…

preview_SA350-14[1]

Here’s what I did with them…

ADSR5_Challenge12_WildCard-FINAL Did these during ADSR for a Hybrid challenge – we needed to make a Card and Envelope. Never did get this printed out so I could actually use it. Maybe one of these days, I’ll figure out why my laser printer and my PC won’t play nice with each other.

As you may have read, I have been suffering from bad headaches recently. Unfortunately, this means scrapping has taken a back seat because I seriously cannot look at the computer monitor for that long. I also cannot stand or move around much. Honestly, I think the headaches have something to do with the pinched nerve in my neck/shoulder. We’ll see. I really do not want to tell the doctor about *every thing* that is going on, but if I don’t – well, I just probably will not get better. My kids and my husband deserve to have me whole and healthy.

Here’s hoping everyone having to do with my medical care can take payments and not send us to collection if I forget to mail the check!

Wish me luck! Prayers welcomed! Thank you! I’ll update tomorrow… maybe.

