FaithButton

 

1. We survived our annual Foster Care License Renewal inspection – only one small problem, which has been addressed. Our hot water heater was set a little too hot. Foster Care rules require 120°F. Which just feels downright chilly to me when I’m washing dishes. Just need to have our regular worker recheck. 

2. The children have successfully (almost) completed their first week back to school from Spring Break. Only a few minor glitches. Next week should be a lot smoother, we’ll be back into our routines.

3. I ran my fastest 5K yesterday. I injured my left calf muscle during a run in February. Yesterday was only my second real run since then. I ran a total of 4 Miles (1/2 mile warm up jog and 1/2 mile cool down jog)

Go to Faith & Family Live! to see more Small Successes or to join in!

