I found this Meme and thought I would give it a try. I was searching for blogging inspiration. For today…

SimpleWoman 

Outside my window…

It is rainy. Dreary. Gray. Storms yesterday, chance of more thunderstorms later today.

I am thinking…

Deep, long, and hard. Re-evaluating things. All sorts of things.

I am thankful for…

My happy, healthy, beautiful children. Yes, they make messes. Yes, they make me mad sometimes. In the end, all that really matters is that I. Love. My. Children.

From the learning rooms…

Benjamin is working on his walking. He’s almost gained mastery of getting himself standing in the middle of the room without pulling up on anything. When he masters this, walking will be all his!

“Katie” is working on her verbal communication skills. I swear, she learns a new word almost daily. We need to add more ASL signs again. The whole family enjoys learning new signs.

Everyone else is on “Spring Break”. I am ready for them to return to school. I discovered I need to approach Summer Vacation in a structured way. You know, routines. Must. have. Routines. Will spend time pondering this in the very near future – when the children return to school and I can hear myself think again.

From the kitchen…

We are SICK TO DEATH of egg salad and all things hard boiled egg related. Will be glad when the last of the eggs that got boiled for coloring are gone.

I am wearing…

My comfy jeans and an old maternity shirt. Nope, not pregnant, but I still really like my maternity shirts. Someone please tell the staff of “What Not To Wear” about me. I *NEED* a fashion intervention!

I am creating…

I am always working on digital scrapbook layouts. Around St. Patrick’s Day, I went into a crocheting frenzy.

I am going…

Crazy with worry over my oldest son. We are trying to handle a difficult situation and just do not know what to do or where to turn. I continue to ask God to guide me and assist my husband and I in making the right choices for our children.

I am reading…

CC_Hill_Unlikely I am a reviewer for The Catholic Company. I requested this book a couple of weeks ago. I’ve been plugging away it. It’s not a difficult read, just have not had time to really sit down to read and digest anything. So far, I have read the stories of Jean Donovan, Helen Prejean, and Dorothy Stang. I will share more on my thoughts about the book and each individual featured in a review at a later date.

I am hoping…

for an answer to some prayers. The Lord knows all of my hopes, wishes, and dreams. I trust in Him. He will provide all that I need.

I am hearing…

Children’s imaginations at work. I always see the world, and sometimes myself, more clearly after listening to my children play together.

Around the house…

We are in Spring Cleaning mode. The broom, the mop, and the dust rags seem to be my most constant companions lately. There are piles of stuff here and there that need to find their way into the back of my van and then on to the Salvation Army or St. Vincent DePaul Donation Centers.

One of my favorite things…

Since this is my first Simple Woman entry, I will bore you all to tears by telling you that my favorite things are my computer and my camera. If you really know me, you already knew that. LOL

A few plans for the rest of the week:

We have our annual Foster Care license renewal home visit on Friday afternoon. Pretty much the rest of today (Wed.), tomorrow and Friday morning will be fine tuning the house. You know, finding and taking care of the little piles of clutter that tend to build up here and there.

This weekend, weather permitting (not looking promising) I would like to take the children to the zoo. That might have to wait another week. Waiting for our new Membership Card to arrive in the mail.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

DSC_8458web

Photo taken yesterday. My daffodils after the big thunderstorm. My daffodils make me so happy. Bright cheery color. Yellow is a favorite right now.

BlogSig

