My best friend, Kristie, signed us up to participate again this year. Last year was our first ADSR. It was a funfilled adventure. I will say I think I am a better scrapper for it.

Challenge #1 – Introduce us to your ADSR Partner using a scraplift of one of their layouts.

I am happy to report my layout is complete! I lifted Kristie’s “Day At the Beach

ADSR_Challenge01

Credits:

– Papers and Elements from Sunshine by Suzy Q Scraps from The Digi Files February 2010 available from The Daily Digi.

– Some photos were processed using Photoshop Actions by The Pioneer Woman (Ree Drummond) and are available from her blog.

– Fonts: Title uses 2Peas Gone Postal; Journaling uses CK Blessed and CK Frosting

– Journaling reads:

Kristie and I met in 2004 thanks to a state email group for people using the FlyLady System. Lots of emails for the remainder of 2004. In 2005, we graduated to telephone calls. After only a few calls, my family drove three hours to her house… my three children (including an eight week old baby) and two dogs. Brave soul!

Kristie introduced me to digital scrapbooking in February 2005. I have been addicted ever since.

We’ve been there for each other through thick and thin these past six years. WOW! Six years already!

I am truly blessed to have found such a wonderful true and loyal friend. She’s a patient mother, an inspiring photographer, and a dedicated postal worker. I am happy to call her my BEST friend.

