DSCN0409[1] GottaPixel is having a Project 365 Challenge. Each day a prompt is given on the blog and in the forums. There’s a forum set up and a gallery if you’d like to show off your mad photography skills that way. Since my photography skills aren’t so angry, I’ll keep to posting my photos here on my blog. GottaPixel even has a fabulous blinkie you can grab! I linked the graphic to the GottaPixel Project 365 Forum. I’m sure you could link it to your GottaPixel Project 365 Gallery if you wanted to.

Anyway, the point of all of that above –

GP_365_blinkieToday’s Photo Prompt was to take a picture of our workspace. Since I do not work outside the home, I took a picture of where I spend all of my free time. My computer desk… complete with my new HP Desktop Computer and my older HP Pavillion dv6000 laptop. Yep, I use them both. I would love to get completely moved into the desktop, and I am working on it. That is one of my many goals for 2010.

I think tomorrow I’ll use the Nikon D40 for my picture(s). The battery door on my Nikon CoolPix L20 has me a little concerned. I am certain that it will not hold up to a whole year of being opened and closed daily. So, CoolPix L20 is going to take a vacation from the Project 365.

Maybe I should have taken a photo of my kitchen sink – that’s a *real* workspace! LOL Especially this morning. Do not ask me how or why, but the dishwasher was backing up into the sink. Thankfully, the load of dishes finished before the sink overflowed. Although, that would have made a fabulous photo opportunity – but it would have ruined the laminate floor. After getting my hands scalded to check the drain as best as I could and some plunger action, the sink drains properly again. However, I will not find out if the dishwasher will drain properly until tonight when it gets loaded and ran again.

